Solarize Southtowns

Solarize Southtowns will launch on June 20, 2019. Stay tuned for more information and updates.

In summer 2019, five municipalities will be coming together to form Solarize Southtowns – Concord, Colden, Eden, Evans and Sardinia.

This initiative is led by Green Springville, a local not-for-profit organization that works to support renewable energy, environmental stewardship, and other sustainability efforts. The effort builds on partnerships among several communities in Southern Erie County and aims to help residents take advantage of limited time low cost solar for their homes and businesses.



NOTE: Residents of the Village of Springville may not be eligible for all Solarize benefits due to the Village’s status as a municipal utility. Benefits of Net Metering, Solar-for-All and NYSERDA’s Mega-Watt block incentive are not offered to Springville Electric customers.


Past Campaigns

Solarize Buffalo Niagara helps communities develop Solarize Campaigns as part of New York State’s Energy and Research Development Authority (NYSERDA)’s Clean Energy Communities program.

Find out more about succesful Buffalo Niagara Solairze Campaigns here!